Kerry O'Brine Womens Wear

Behind the seams

Wedding board, dress, pinterest

February For Dresses and Love

Leave a comment

 I got engaged last year in September. It seems a while ago  and now we are trying to organise getting married for October 2015 and I need to get a dress!

As a designer I get ask if I’m going to design/make my own, the answer is no! I don’t even know what I want! I’m doing a lot of trying on dresses this month.

I do love Pinterest and I have got lots of great ideas from it. It’s a great resource!

If you are engaged or you just LOVE wedding dresses! – why not take a look at the wedding exhibitions on at the moment:

Something Blue;Wedding Fashions 1914-2014 (1st Aug 2014 – 15th March 2015) the Gallery of costume, Platt Hall. Manchester

Wedding Dress 1755-2014(3rd May 2014 – 15th March 2015) – V&A (Bridal Fashions) London

Satin Wedding dress V and A London

Satin wedding dress by Catherine Rayner, 1996. Photographer Nik Hartley © Victoria and Albert Museum, London

Leave a Reply

