Kerry O'Brine Womens Wear

Behind the seams

What can I wear with a pink dress?

2 Comments

So it’s Friday again and I’ve been doing more shopping research for professional clothing for women!
It can take a lot of looking to find pieces that tick all the boxes when it comes to work wear. If I’m choosing dresses I only go for knee length or lower and with a not too low neckline. It’s always great if there is a sleeve of sorts, especially as we get into the colder months.

This time some pink dresses caught my eye. For me grey is the perfect colour to be styled with pink. You have the smart conventional calm grey against the pink pop of personality.

Pink Accessorised with grey
So Be Bold and wear pink to work. You can always tone it down with grey as I have done above. I have listed at the bottom what all the items are with their prices.
Be Bold in Pink or Purple

Jaeger, wool windowpane jacket £250

Zara structured blazer £95

L K Bennett Kareena grey suede shoes £210

Coccinelle grey north south tote bag £175

John Lewis coloured buckle leather belt £25

Burberry stretch-crepe dress £490

Izumi colour block wool crepe dress £910

Gucci silk-cloque dress £1110

2 thoughts on “What can I wear with a pink dress?

  1. Oh my! This is really helpful. I always have this idea that pink only applies to dates or some casual wear, but never did imagine that it could also be great as an office wear. Love the combos girl. Never though pink could look that formal with grey.

    xx
    Karen @ Official Lookbook Store

Leave a Reply

