Kerry O'Brine Womens Wear

Behind the seams

Getting in the spirit of Christmas – what to wear to work!

Leave a comment

I’m always looking around to see what is in the shops. All in the name of market research of course! So I thought it’s high time I started sharing this research with everyone else.
As everyone else is getting into Christmas mode I thought I’d better join in!!
(I recently met a man who’d done all his Christmas shopping!!! I mean, what is the world coming to!?)
What do you wear to work when you want to feel a little cheerful and festive without being too obvious with a Christmas jumper stuffed on under your blazer!?
I think red dresses are one answer. Pick a well fitting red dress in an appropriate length and good neck line and you can make a striking smart entrance to the office.
5 Red Designer Dresses for work
In the above picture I have selected 5 red designer brand dresses by Armani Collezioni, Landress, Anglomania, Diane Von Furstenberg and Joseph that I think are very work appropriate.
Below you can see my suggested complimentary colour and styling ideas. I have selected a couple of lovely non-Christmasy scarves. Choosing a scarf with a other colours in it is a great way of introducing a second or third colour into an outfit.
How to style a red dress
These pieces are all available online as I write this so you can get shopping right away!!
Leave a Reply

