Kerry O'Brine Womens Wear

Behind the seams

You will find me in the library

Leave a comment

fashion art and sewing books in the studio

Kerry takes you for a snoop of her book shelves!

If you are interested in any of the books, artists or designers I featured in my little video clip then I’ve popped some links below so you can find out a bit more.

If you are in Essex or nearby and you want to visit my studio to see the books then you would be most welcome. Please contact me via my business website to book an appointment.

I know the books could be quite useful to a fashion or art student or someone learning to sew. I can send you a full list of books to select from. We have a colour photocopier in the studio and we charge 10p per copy (just to cover the ink and paper costs).

Books, artists and designers featured in the video:

Marlene Dumas

Book: Measuring The Grave

Website

I went to see her exhibition ‘Measuring Your Own Grave’ at the MoMA (Museum of Modern Art)

Jean Paul Gaultier

Website

Book:

Want to see the exhibition in New York? – get some info here

Alexander McQueen

Website

Book: Savage Beauty

I went to see this exhibition at the Met (The Metropolitan Museum of Art)Want to see it in London – get some info here

Charles James

At the MET Museum where I saw this exhibition

Book: Beyond Fashion

Guy Bourdin

This is about an exhibition of his work I saw at the V & A

Book: Exhibit A

Ellen Von Unwerth

Book: Wicked – but there are other books with her work

A bit of info on Wikipedia!

John Galliano

A bit of info and updated news on the designer

Book

Leave a Reply

