Kerry O'Brine Womens Wear

Behind the seams

Daily Work Wear Style: Bright colours are professional

Leave a comment

Green work wear dressHere I am today. Not the happiest of faces as it was quite a frustrating day. You know, one of those two steps backwards, then three steps sidewards types.

I’m wearing the Jane dress which I chose to have made in this green colour. It was quite a brave choice as I don’t really wear much green and this was quite a bright shade!

I was discussing it in the studio today and we all agreed that the green works because the fabric is silk. Silk has a beautiful sheen rather than a shine, so the colour works.

Anyway, this dress is very comfy and smart. It is great for work and I feel it shows you can wear a bright colour and still be work appropriate!

Womens work wear green dressWomens work wear dressFront of work green silk dress

I went very casual with shoes today but I’ll show you another day how great this dress looks when you add some heels and other accessories!

p.s. I was being photo bombed by the bin. It normally misses out on having it’s picture taken, so enjoy!

So here is the video from yesterday.

Leave a Reply

