Kerry O'Brine Womens Wear

Behind the seams

Putting away the sparkle

Leave a comment

So, the time to put away the sparkle has come round again. We’ve just packed away the decorations and I’ve popped my sparkly clothes towards the back of the wardrobe in clothing bags. I love the glitz and the sparkle around Christmas time but to start 2014 off it feels refreshing to get some clean cut minimalist clothing styles out again.

I think it might also be worthwhile getting a bit more minimalist with my ‘stuff’! De-cluttering is my on-going battle but I feel on the cusp of achieving it. It’s not my New Years resolution but something I am going to continue to dedicate time for.

I love a well designed piece of storage and this piece from A place for Everything is no exception – different trays for all the Christmas baubles (yes please!!)

Christmas Decoration Storage Box
and this box for storing everything you need to wrap presents is what I really really want!!!

Gift Wrap Storage Box

Do you have any thing you want to achieve going forward? Do you manage to live in a minimalist way?

minimalism isn't just a design aesthetic. it's a way of life. - Chris Schneider
Leave a Reply

