Kerry O'Brine Womens Wear

Behind the seams

coral accessories, navy dress

Just add coral

1 Comment

Women working in a wide variety of professions and work places should find navy a great colour to have in their wardrobe. Within the name ‘navy’ there are a variety lighter hues and darker shades, so you can find one that suits your colouring.

In my dress collection for professional women one of the staple colours I offer is a deep traditional shade of navy. It’s almost black but can be more flattering than black and it’s a colour you see me often wear! (For more information on navy)

Today I am wearing my Missy dress in navy. I have matched it with a favourite colour of mine; coral.

Navy and coral

I have some coral court shoes and a coral scarf with white spots. I think it really lifts it as an outfit.

Coral scarf and shoes

Coral scarf and shoes

Some lovely practical (nice chunky stylish heel) coral shoes I have found that would work in this outfit are these Charlotte Olympia pumps:

net-a-porter.com

coral pumps:

You could try a coral coloured necklace as an alternative to a scarf such as these nice beads:

net-a-porter.com

net-a-porter.com

I’d have a nice summery Ivory bag with this outfit such as this gorgeous Saint Laurent Cabas tote:
Saint Laurent Small Cabas Y leather tote
 coral accessories, navy dress
One thought on “Just add coral

  1. Pingback: Trendspotting: Colour Block Tuesday | Deeksha Nanda

Leave a Reply

