Kerry O'Brine Womens Wear

Behind the seams

Fly Me to NYC

Leave a comment

Just a quicky post! I’m off to NYC today.

I’m looking forward to getting some inspiration, I’ve got some great exhibitions lined up to visit plus I can do some people watching and shopping! Going to visit some favourite places plus try some new areas and food places!

On the subject of flying click here for an article on the Not Just a Label website about the golden age of airline uniforms! I’m flying virgin and looking forward to in the future seeing the Vivienne Westwood collaboration. I wonder if they’ll use a red tartan (would work with the Virgin colour and with Westwood’s design style).

These are my hand luggage essentials: Hand luggage essentials

From top left clockwise:

Wet wipes, hand cream, mobile, lip balm, eye cream, support tights, pashmina, travel wallet (holds passport, tickets, money etc..), ibuprofen, face moisturiser and sunglasses

I also like to take a book to read (even though I end up watching tons of films!), notepad for ideas and a hair bobble!

Leave a Reply

