Kerry O'Brine Womens Wear

Behind the seams

Let out of the studio for the day!

Leave a comment

So I let myself chill out a little today. Enjoyed a trip to the Graduate Fashion Week to see the stands and to hear the WGSN Macro Trend Predictions for A/W 2013-14. Very interesting seminar, if a little swift and not indepth. I left feeling inspired with ideas and some of the trends were in tune with design ideas that have already been sprouting in my head! Some very bad images (taken by me) of potential A/W 13-14 colours to give you a hint of whats to come!:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lots of exciting designs shown at the stands by the Graduates, I’ve been looking on WGSN tumbler where they have been updating images from the shows!

I then trouped in the endless rain with a good friend to the V & A for an hour musing over the historical fashion displays. Loved this corset:

Leave a Reply

