Kerry O'Brine Womens Wear

Behind the seams

Every Woman Conference inspires and informs

Leave a comment

The Everywoman Conference was a great motivator on Tuesday 1st November. I felt inspired by all the really clever and successful ladies I met and heard speak.

I know women work in a diverse range of industries but at Every Woman I got a really strong feeling of the variety and it was great to meet and chat to such a diverse group of ladies. The panel session itself was a selection of women from a wide range of industries: Emma Elston, Director of Uk Container Maintenance Ltd, Trish Halpin, Editor-in-Chief of Marie Claire magazine, Anota Lowe, Chief Executive of Venue Event Management and Vanita Parti, Founder of Blink Brow Bar.

It is great to hear the success’ of other women but what I find the most inspiring is hearing how the women have overcome adversity to get where they are now. The speakers Maria Kempinska and Annie Ashdown had some amazing stories about their lives and how their business developed.

The two seminars I went to were very informative. Amanda Phillips the Managing Partner at An Abundance gave a great psychological insight into understanding decision making, information processing and what grabs and holds our attention.

I learnt more about social media from Katy Howell, Managing Director of Immediate Future. What a great speaker, very clear and generous with her assistance to the women in the room.

I swapped my lovely new business cards and chatted to some very interesting ladies during the networking sessions at lunch and coffee breaks.

My day was polished off nicely when I won a great goody bag! All in all, I had a lovely day out of my studio.

Leave a Reply

